First impressions on Sora no Otoshimono, Kobato, and Nyan Koi!

master copy

Somehow this season keeps getting better and better..

Well, ever since I saw Kampfer, and the terrible reviews (Most from guys, some even girls) on Miracle Train, I thought this season was going to be utter crap with the exception of To aru kagaku no railgun and Seitokai no Ichizon. Thankfully, these three wonderful series full of kitties (=3), oppai (<3), and moe (double <3) gave me hope for a pretty spectacular fall season! Let’s jump into some reviews

Sora no Otoshimono

prettykun

Sailor moon dolfie!

After seeing the horror that is Miracle Train and Kampfer, this was the first breath of fresh air I had while watching the three episodes of anime listed above.

My pre-first impression of this was one word. Fanservice. Just by looking at screenshots of it, all I really got was boobs and wings. There’s plenty more to it than that though. The humor in it was actually pretty funny… In there quite a bit, but nonetheless funny. The characters are great, the character designs are great, story looks like it can be interesting. SOOOO! I’m going be watching it all. Here’s a little taste of Sora no Otoshimono for you ladies out there…

Got wood?

Got wood?

Hahahahaha -cough- moving on…

Kobato

kobatomoe

Damn right they will, and you are one of them Kobato!

Glad to finally have a full dose of moe. I’ve been moesick ever since K-On! ended and it just hasn’t been the same in my life. I got a fever, and the only prescription is more moe. Ok sorry, I’ll stop.  If you haven’t noticed already, I’m a bit moe minded.

This was a great pick me up though, glad it wasn’t all srs business like I thought it was going to be.  I practically loved every minute of it. I mean there was cute moeblobs, humor, singing… and even this badass mofo!!!

Kobatodog

You tell it like it is brother!  This guy is awesome, you don’t even know. But you will if you watch this anime (durhur). Tells it like it is, and he doesn’t isn’t afraid of anything! He plays the role of what I presume is a guardian or teacher of good ol’ Kobato. She pretty much has to go through tests relating to common sense to prove she’s worthy of obtaining a magical flask. What this flask does is store the hearts of the sad or distressed, and once she gets I guess a certain amount, she gets a wish granted. Pretty nifty, better than the typical genie/three wish bullshit.

My favorite part of the series so far has to be the characters. All of them have pretty detailed personalities, such as Kobatos. She plays a somewhat clueless girl that is brought to either Earth or Japan. I say that because I’m not sure if she’s from Earth or this Universe… Anyways, she is being put to the test by the badass above (I forgot his name, but we’re going to call him badass. UNDERSTAND?). She’s a great character, and I can’t wait to see her grow and learn more about human-like qualities.  But I don’t really want her dumbfounded, moe emotions to go away. Gah! Let’s hope for a combination of the two!

Another secondary character (very likely will develop into a main) is Fujimoto. When I first saw him, he automatically reminded me of Enishi from Rurouni Kenshin/Samurai X.  He looks exactly like him except for the different glasses and different colored hair. He’s pretty cool so far, but the viewers don’t know much about him except for the fact that he has one emotion the entire episode. He somehow appears in the midst of trouble, and seems to frequently be pissed off. Maybe he’s a superhero, that would be an odd plot twist… But yeah, you be the judge; I think Fujimoto is Enishi’s lovechild.

fujimoto copy

Nyan Koi!

Say it again. I dare you.

Say it again. I dare you.

And last, but DEFINITELY not least. Nyan Koi! Little backstory on this anime. When I looked at the fall chart, this was the only one that really caught my attention and so I said to myself this was all I was going to watch, that is until I read up on the other series airing and expanded my horizons! So this being the only anime I looked foward too this fall, it had high expectations to live up too, and it passed… with flying colors.

My face was glued to the screen the entire episode. Everything about this anime was great, so stop what you are doing and go watch it. You don’t even have to be a cat lover to like it, you need to be awesome to like it, and I’m incredibly awesome, so I love it. Humor was put in at perfect times, characters are amazing (even the cats, wait what? ESPECIALLY the cats), and for the 45842th time in this article, great plot. I’m quite impressed with the storytelling going into these fall seasons, including that one anime about a bunch of bishies on a train of miracles. What’s it called again… Gah the name escapes me at the moment. Oh right! Miracle Homos. There we go, great story guys, don’t check it out.

Not much more I can say about this incredible show, and this wonderful start on the fall season. I’ll be covering/reviewing/discussing the anime I’ve mentioned up to this point and that’s about it. Nothing else is really calling out to me, but do not worry, the anime I will be writing about make up for it.

badasscats

This concludes my first impressions, but be sure to come back to check out other articles on WHATEVER I FEEL LIKE WRITING!

3 responses to “First impressions on Sora no Otoshimono, Kobato, and Nyan Koi!

  1. I plan on running over every cat in Nyan Koi with my kitten killin car! You know me, I hatz cats. If it weren’t for so many felines, I actually might enjoy it. I know that sounds biased, but I’m entitled to my opinion.

  2. Yeah, I love cats so it made the show a bit better. It was still funny as hell in the car.

  3. Haha, nice job with the first screenshot.

Leave a Reply

